See also

The 1910-14 and 1920-24 New York Giants:
Was Either the Best of the Giants' Dynasty?

cub Manager John McGraw‟s New York Giants would succeed the Chicago Cubs in seizing a stranglehold on first place in the National League, winning eight pennants in the next fourteen years, from 1911 through 1924. With bookend second-place finishes, the best of McGraw‟s teams during this period in terms of overall winning percentage were the 1910 to 1914 Giants - who from 1911 to 1913 became the fourth team in the young century (after the 1901-03 Pirates, the 1906-08 Cubs, and the American League‟s 1907-09 Detroit Tigers) to win three consecutive pennants.

Read the entire article here (requires Adobe Acrobat)


Copyright © 2011 | Bryan Soderholm-Difatte